top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureRobert Blake

Week Six

Week Six


Welcome to Week Six! Last week, I was in St. Andrew’s in the Kingdom of Fife. OK, it is part of the United Kingdom but if I allowed that I would almost certainly be lynched by the locals!

So the answers are:

[The Kingdom of] Fife; St Andrew’s; Golf; Royal and Ancient; Saltire; Angus (various spellings accepted); William; Ports (but I also allowed Sea Yett).

While I scoot about the globe virtually I am also scooting about the globe physically so I may not be able to give updates on scores etc. as I would have wished – but I will make sure that my travels are documented and that questions are set.

We have heard from our fellow travellers in Belgium, Ghana, Ireland, Jordan, Kenya, The Philippines, UK, and USA, and we can now say “Hello!” to those of you in Antigua and Barbuda, Canada, France, Singapore and South Africa. Good to have you on board!

Please, if you have made a donation to Kamili let me know so that I can tot up the totals and, most importantly, say thank you.


Here’s Week Six …


I have landed in another park and once again I am by the sea. People scoot past by me on bicycles, as this park is well known for its very pleasant cycling route. I see a statue but I can’t get close as she is off the coast. She is wet – but that is the point. I see some of the great blue birds who have made this home and I take a few minutes to admire some poles. I hasten on and catch a bus across a suspension bridge to my next destination – another suspension bridge but this one is just for foot traffic. It’s 140 metres long and stands a dizzingly high number of metres above the river. I wobble across and wobble back again and then – well, I have this thing about cable cars. Can’t resist them! Soon I am safely ensconced in a gondola that takes me up to the top of the mountain. I could have walked or tried the famous run up but that would be too much like hard work and I don’t fancy grinding my way up. 1.8 miles? Nearly 3,000 feet elevation? In under 30 minutes? No way! Still, I mustn’t grouse as the views are spectacular but not, sadly, of the bears who are well into hibernation.


1. Where am I?

2. What is the name of the park?

3. What are the blue birds?

4. What are the poles?

5. What is the name of the statue?

6. What is the name of the second suspension bridge?

7. What is the name of the mountain?

8. What is the name of the cable car?

54 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

The Last Post

Dear Travellers, I must apologise for the lateness of this final post. Quite a lot has been going on outside the Bubblecraft! Anyway, I ended up in Thika. The last set of answers is as follows: Pineap

Week Nine

Week Nine The last leg of the journey! I will publish the final set of answers next week. Happy New Year! Welcome, the sign says, comparing the town to an industrial centre of England. I had landed ra

Week 8

Week Eight Apologies if I have not been quite as prompt with replies and answers. There has been a lot going on both in and out of the Bubblecraft! Here are some answers to the previous two weeks, whe

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page