top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureRobert Blake

The Last Post

Dear Travellers,

I must apologise for the lateness of this final post. Quite a lot has been going on outside the Bubblecraft!

Anyway, I ended up in Thika. The last set of answers is as follows:

Pineapples; Del Monte; Mount Kenya; The Flame Trees of Thika; Elspeth Huxley; Holly Aird; Fourteen Falls; And last of all, by my reckoning, I travelled 47,875.70 km (29,748.58 mi)

Thank you all so much for coming along for the ride. I hope you enjoyed it.

And thank you for your donations. All together, you raised over 1,500 GBP for Kamili, which will make a significant difference.

Next year, ...

9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Week Nine

Week Nine The last leg of the journey! I will publish the final set of answers next week. Happy New Year! Welcome, the sign says, comparing the town to an industrial centre of England. I had landed ra

Week 8

Week Eight Apologies if I have not been quite as prompt with replies and answers. There has been a lot going on both in and out of the Bubblecraft! Here are some answers to the previous two weeks, whe

Week 7

Week Seven What’s that Sound? Not one that I can hear but one that I can see from the Bubblecraft as we approach, before landing softly in a park that is full of man-made installations. I take in a fe

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page