top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureRobert Blake

Week Nine

Week Nine

The last leg of the journey! I will publish the final set of answers next week.

Happy New Year!


Welcome, the sign says, comparing the town to an industrial centre of England. I had landed rather roughly in a very prickly field, full of the fruits that are grown hereabouts and that are made into juice by the company that comes “from the mountain”. I am not sure which mountain, but it’s not the one that is about 100km away, pretty much due north. To many people, the town is synonymous with a book whose title refers to the flowering trees that grow here. The author came here as a child and her part was played in a TV series by an actress with an appropriately seasonal name. Two rivers flow nearby and there are plenty of waterfalls, one of which contains more than a dozen all in one go.

It’s the start of a new year today and this time next year – who knows? One thing is certain and that is that this country will have a new President by then. All we can hope for is a peaceful twelve months both here and across this wonderful world.


1. In which town am I?

2. What are the prickly fruits?

3. What is the name of the ‘mountainous’ company?

4. To which mountain was I referring?

5. What is the name of the book?

6. Who wrote the book?

7. Which actress has a ‘seasonal’ name?

8. Which waterfall has more than a dozen in one go?

9. And last of all, how far in total have I travelled, to the nearest 10 km, since I left Brisbane?


59 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

The Last Post

Dear Travellers, I must apologise for the lateness of this final post. Quite a lot has been going on outside the Bubblecraft! Anyway, I ended up in Thika. The last set of answers is as follows: Pineap

Week 8

Week Eight Apologies if I have not been quite as prompt with replies and answers. There has been a lot going on both in and out of the Bubblecraft! Here are some answers to the previous two weeks, whe

Week 7

Week Seven What’s that Sound? Not one that I can hear but one that I can see from the Bubblecraft as we approach, before landing softly in a park that is full of man-made installations. I take in a fe

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page