top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureRobert Blake

WEEK ONE

I need to find my Bubblecraft as it is time for me to leave. I have spent a pleasant half hour away from the heat and traffic in a cathedral whose foundation stone was laid in 1917. Strolling through a park whose name means Freedom I wonder how many other city parks share a name with their President. Leaving the park at its southern end I walk along the main thoroughfare, crammed with overcrowded minibuses and tired lorries belching out diesel fumes. Hawkers stand in between the lanes of vehicles, selling water, peanuts and newspapers, as well as a bewildering mix of phone chargers, footballs, maps, hats and, oddly, lampstands. I sneak through the gates of a stadium and my footsteps are at home here. My Bubblecraft stands ready and I am soon aloft, gliding over the National Park, the only one of its kind within a capital city. Over some hills that could have been created by the hands of a falling giant, over a vast tectonic scar, onwards and upwards I go.


  1. Where am I?

  2. What is the name of the park?

  3. Which word links my footsteps and the stadium?

  4. Which of the Big Five (other than the famous Orphans) cannot be seen in the National Park?

  5. What is the name of the range of hills?


Answer the questions and send your answers by email to me before 17:00 GMT on Wednesday November 4th at:

rtw2020kamili@gmail.com

The subject of the email should be your name and the number of the week.

The text of the email should contain your name and the answers.

For example:

You are sending the answers to Week One and your team name is The Frequent Flyers.

Subject: Frequent Flyers Week 1

Text:

Frequent Flyers

1: Your answer

2: Your answer

et cetera ...

404 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

The Last Post

Dear Travellers, I must apologise for the lateness of this final post. Quite a lot has been going on outside the Bubblecraft! Anyway, I ended up in Thika. The last set of answers is as follows: Pineap

Week Nine

Week Nine The last leg of the journey! I will publish the final set of answers next week. Happy New Year! Welcome, the sign says, comparing the town to an industrial centre of England. I had landed ra

Week 8

Week Eight Apologies if I have not been quite as prompt with replies and answers. There has been a lot going on both in and out of the Bubblecraft! Here are some answers to the previous two weeks, whe

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page