top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureRobert Blake

Week 7

Week Seven


What’s that Sound? Not one that I can hear but one that I can see from the Bubblecraft as we approach, before landing softly in a park that is full of man-made installations. I take in a few of them before my eyes are drawn to a very tall pointy thing that cries out for further exploration. I thread my way there and am soon at the top, from where I can appreciate the layout of the city and the complexity of its surroundings – islands, water everywhere and a bustling community. The bustle is no doubt down to the corporations that have made this their home. I knew about the one that made jumbos and the one that operated my discs, but not the one that one that is named after a mighty river. I wander on and find myself underneath the modern city, below a square that claims to be the oldest part of town. But let’s return to sound as that is what I most want to hear. Something with close associations to where I am now. Maybe something from the one with the baby and the dollar bill? Or from the local musical genius who died in 1970 but whose music will live for ever.


1. Where am I?

2. What is the name of the sound?

3. What is the name of the park?

4. What is the tall pointy thing?

5. Which corporation is named after a river?

6. What is the name of the square?

7. Which album features the baby and the dollar bill?

8. Which musician died in 1970?


56 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

The Last Post

Dear Travellers, I must apologise for the lateness of this final post. Quite a lot has been going on outside the Bubblecraft! Anyway, I ended up in Thika. The last set of answers is as follows: Pineap

Week Nine

Week Nine The last leg of the journey! I will publish the final set of answers next week. Happy New Year! Welcome, the sign says, comparing the town to an industrial centre of England. I had landed ra

Week 8

Week Eight Apologies if I have not been quite as prompt with replies and answers. There has been a lot going on both in and out of the Bubblecraft! Here are some answers to the previous two weeks, whe

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page