top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureRobert Blake

RTW 2021 Week Two

Week Two

Welcome back! Well done to everyone for a great crop of answers for Week One. If you’ve not entered yet, don’t worry. You can do so at any stage. Your scores are multiplied by your donations, so the more you donate, the more chance you have of winning. Or just do it for fun, but please donate.

Donating is easy. Use the Donate button above and follow the instructions. Leaving a comment is important so that we can keep track of your donations.

You can also donate via Mpesa in Kenya. Just use Buy Goods Till Number 153376 and let me know.

Send me your answers by email to rtw2020kamili@gmail.com

Week One’s answers: Brisbane; The Gabba; Andrew Strauss; The Ramones; The Goodwill Bridge; The Underground Opera Company; Castelmaine XXXX; Suncorp Stadium

(The Ramones song contains the words Gabba Gabba Hey, hence its aptness and the Kurilpa Bridge is no doubt a fine bridge but not the one I crossed).

I will publish the names of the leading teams next week.


Here is Week Two …


I have come to the end of the road. Or maybe the beginning of The Road, depending on which way you look at it. The city is often referred to as the birthplace of this country’s civilization and it is well defended. I climb up to the top of the wall and decide that it might be a good idea to walk all the way round. On second thoughts, I hire a bicycle as it is a long way round. Next stop, some way out of the city, is to see an army, built by an emperor to keep him safe after his death. Recently discovered, it is beyond impressive and too much for my poor brain to take in at one time. Nearby there is the mausoleum that the emperor built but it is too toxic to excavate, thanks to the emperor’s penchant for one particular metal. Physically and mentally exhausted, I head back to the city and am overwhelmed once more by a light show close to a pagoda, named after a very big bird. I have to go now but even if I stayed here for the rest of my life I don’t think that I’d have time to take in the 72 imperial tombs, nor the 700 historical sites, let alone the reputed 1,000 different snacks that the city boasts.


1. In which city am I?

2. What was the name of The Road?

3. How long was my bike ride round the walls?

4. Which army did I see?

5. When was it discovered?

6. Who was the Emperor?

7. Which metal did he think would bring eternal life?

8. What is the name of the pagoda?


114 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

The Last Post

Dear Travellers, I must apologise for the lateness of this final post. Quite a lot has been going on outside the Bubblecraft! Anyway, I ended up in Thika. The last set of answers is as follows: Pineap

Week Nine

Week Nine The last leg of the journey! I will publish the final set of answers next week. Happy New Year! Welcome, the sign says, comparing the town to an industrial centre of England. I had landed ra

Week 8

Week Eight Apologies if I have not been quite as prompt with replies and answers. There has been a lot going on both in and out of the Bubblecraft! Here are some answers to the previous two weeks, whe

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page