top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureRobert Blake

RTW 2021 Week One

Week One

Read about my visit and answer the questions. Use any research methods. Very importantly, donate to Kamili. If you want me to keep your score and add you to the leader board, make a donation of at least 50GBP. Send me your answers by email to rtw2020kamili@gmail.com

Donating is easy. Use the Donate button above and follow the instructions. Leaving a comment is important so that we can keep track of your donations.



I recognise my surroundings thanks to a memory of 517 for 1 – or 1 for 517 as they would say here. With the sound of “Pinhead” ringing in my ears (how very apt) I venture out onto a street named after a scavenger. I head west and soon find myself crossing the river that shares its name with the city. No chance of being hit by a car on this bridge, as it is for pedestrians and cyclists. I keep walking, past some parliamentary buildings, becoming increasingly hot and sweaty. The streets are busy so it is good to find respite in a park. I am close to a reservoir but it doesn’t contain water anymore. Instead it is home to an underground company who might not appreciate “Pinhead” but would probably love a bit of Mozart. I fancy a beer (four kisses?) but I don’t have time, as I want to visit a stadium that was once a cemetery. I check my watch. No time for anything except for a mad rush back to the Bubblecraft.


1. In which city am I?

2. What is the commonly-used name of the stadium where I landed?

3. 517 for 1. Who was the one that was out?

4. Who recorded “Pinhead”?

5. What is the name of the pedestrian bridge?

6. What is the name of the subterranean musical company?

7. What is the name of the beer?

8. Which stadium was once a cemetery?


226 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

The Last Post

Dear Travellers, I must apologise for the lateness of this final post. Quite a lot has been going on outside the Bubblecraft! Anyway, I ended up in Thika. The last set of answers is as follows: Pineap

Week Nine

Week Nine The last leg of the journey! I will publish the final set of answers next week. Happy New Year! Welcome, the sign says, comparing the town to an industrial centre of England. I had landed ra

Week 8

Week Eight Apologies if I have not been quite as prompt with replies and answers. There has been a lot going on both in and out of the Bubblecraft! Here are some answers to the previous two weeks, whe

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page