top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureRobert Blake

RTW 2021

Welcome to the Round the World Treasure Hunt for 2021.

Please take a couple of minutes to read this …

Those of you who travelled with me last year will know all about it, so you might think that you can skip the next bit, but I have made a few changes.

The Most Important Thing is that we help to raise funds for Kamili Organisation in Kenya. Kamili helps people with mental health issues, providing counselling and medication free of charge to over 12,000 people. And that number is growing every day. Kamili also trains mental health nurses, who are sponsored to complete their psychiatric training before returning to their counties. Currently, Kamili nurses run outreach clinics in 43 of the 47 counties of Kenya.

In recognition of the brilliant work that the team has done, Kamili was presented with a United Nations Award in October 2021. This was a world-wide award bestowed by the UN taskforce for non-communicable diseases and was a fitting tribute to the work that Kamili does.

But Kamili does not survive without funding and although there are some generous donors (including Comic Relief in UK and the Johnson and Johnson Foundation) the organisation needs funds.

Before you go any further, make a donation now. It is very easy. There is a Donate button on Kamili’s web site. Your donations are collected by one of Kamili’s partners, Bread and Water for Africa. B&W have been great supporters of Kamili and have often matched the funds that have been raised. If you are in UK, you can also claim Gift Aid, which adds to your donation.


Right. Down to business. The Round the World Treasure Hunt for 2021- let’s call it RTW21. Much simpler.

I “travel” around the world in my Bubblecraft. This is a very special device that allows me to travel in a straight line from one place to another. The trouble is, I never know where I am, so I have to walk about and find out as much as I can. I write about my journey every week and you will find this on my blog pages. I ask you a few questions, so all you have to do is work out where I am and answer the questions.

You can do this on your own if you wish, but it’s more fun to make up a team and work on it together. Give your team a name. You could even design your own logo and get sponsored by some huge organisation that will give oodles of money to Kamili.

I sincerely hope that many more people will take part this year. Last year, with a few teams, I was able to keep a running score for all the teams but this year I don’ think that I will be able to do this.

SO…

If you want me to collect your scores and add your team to the Leader Board each week, you’ll need to make a donation of at least 50 GBP to Kamili. Send me proof your donation and you’re in. I will keep your score and post it. What’s more, your score will be multiplied by the amount that you and your team have donated, so the more you donate the higher your score. Keep donating every week and you are certain to be one of the leading teams.

If you just want to do RTW21 for fun, that is absolutely fine. But please make donations to Kamili and please also share RTW21 with as many people as possible.

51 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

The Last Post

Dear Travellers, I must apologise for the lateness of this final post. Quite a lot has been going on outside the Bubblecraft! Anyway, I ended up in Thika. The last set of answers is as follows: Pineap

Week Nine

Week Nine The last leg of the journey! I will publish the final set of answers next week. Happy New Year! Welcome, the sign says, comparing the town to an industrial centre of England. I had landed ra

Week 8

Week Eight Apologies if I have not been quite as prompt with replies and answers. There has been a lot going on both in and out of the Bubblecraft! Here are some answers to the previous two weeks, whe

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page